Klamath County Planning

Planning Commission

The Planning Commission is comprised of nine community volunteers that advise the Klamath County Board of Commissioners on land use and development issues throughout the County.  Specifically, the Commission reviews and makes decisions or recommendations on land use development proposals at public hearings; the Commission also reviews and recommends amendments to the County Comprehensive Plan and Land Development Code.

The Planning Commission meets on the fourth Tuesday of every month, as needed, at 6:00 pm in the Commissioners Hearing room located on the 2nd floor of the Klamath County Government Center, 305 Main Street, Klamath Falls, Oregon.

Members of the Planning Commission Board

Randy L. Shaw

Ernest L. Palmer

Chris Kandra

Brian Fox

Tamera Bancroft

Steve Bocchi

Samanthea Totten-Perry

Lauren Jespersen

Jason Flowers